Swiss Art To Go

An application created by the Society for the History of Switzerland Art

Swiss Art To Go

Everything you ever wanted to know about Swiss architecture, but were too afraid to ask!

Swiss Art To Go is designed to be your personal assistant with specialist knowledge of Swiss architecture. As the digitised version of the five volumes of the Artistic Guide to Switzerland (edition revised 2005-2012, 4500 pages), published by the Society for the History of Swiss Art, its memory is vast and always relevant. It contains 35,000 articles, based on the qualitative assessment of the authors of the Guide.

This means Swiss Art To Go can give you reliable information, gathered and checked by over 300 renowned Swiss art historians. But Swiss Art To Go offers much, much more. It is also an audio guide which knows exactly where you are and which can, if you so choose, inspire you with suggestions for visits which match your interests and your taste in architecture.

Augmented
reality

Mummy?
What is that house?

The Radar function allows you to identify the building or buildings in front of you in just one click, provided they have been listed and are within a radius of 150Â m. Want to find out more? Click again to bring up a complete article on the history of the building. And because Swiss Art To Go has the gift of speech, it can read the article for you, so that you can focus all your attention on studying the monument.

Geolocation

Is there anything interesting
to see in the area?

The map (which uses data from Google Maps) instantly displays the buildings and monuments of interest in a given region, which can be your current location or in any other part of Switzerland. Want to see more? Or less? Simply change the zoom level, and the number of points of interest will automatically increase or decrease. And, as with the Radar feature, one click will give you access to the complete description for monuments that interest you.

Itineraries

I've got an hour free.
What should I go and see?

If there is something interesting to see where you are, Itineraries will recommend one or more routes depending on the number of buildings or monuments listed within a 2Â km radius. For each route, this feature gives you the number of monuments to visit and the estimated total time it will take. Just click the selected itinerary and it will be displayed on the Google Map. All you have to do is follow the guide!

Multi-criteria
search

What if I'm interested in the Romanesque churches
of the Valais region?

Swiss Art To Go is your personal assistant with specialist knowledge of Swiss architecture. In this field, it has the answer to (almost) any question! Buildings by Le Corbusier or those on which he worked? 18th century mansion houses in Geneva? Churches with particularly beautiful stained glass windows in Zurich? Thanks to a multi-criteria search based on location, era, artistic style, building category or type of ornamental detail, anything is possible, including a full text search of the articles. As your assistant thinks of everything, it will give you the results of your search on a Google Map, or as lists sorted alphabetically, chronologically by construction date or by how close each is to your location.

12746 POI from Swiss Art To Go database

information & contact

Society for
the History of Swiss Art

Switzerland boasts a large number of buildings and objects which are of artistic and historic interest. As a public benefit corporation, active since 1880, the Société d’histoire de l’™art en Suisse (Society for the History of Swiss Art; SHSA) was founded to inventory, study and promote these monuments so that they can be appreciated by a wide public.

Over more than 80′ years, it has published numerous works, and is now extending its services to the digital domain. SHSA is intended to cater for anyone interested in Switzerland’s artistic heritage, whether they are 7 or 77, experts in art history or simply curious…

 

For more information, or to become a member

Contact

Address

Society for the History of Swiss Art SHSA

Pavillonweg 2

3012 Bern

Tel. 031 308 38 38

Fax 031 301 69 91

gsk@gsk.ch

Swiss art to Go is supported by

Sponsors

  • Accentus Foundationsponsors1
  • Artephila Foundation
  • Boner Foundation for Art and Culture
  • Emil & Rosa Richterich-Beck Foundationsponsors3
  • Ernst Göhner Foundation sponsors4
  • Georg und Bertha Schwyzer-Winiker Foundation
  • Vinetum Foundationsponsors6
  • sponsors7

Soutiens

  • Swiss Office for Culture OFCBAK-FR
  • AG
  • AR
  • AI
  • BL
  • GL
  • NW
  • Swisslos Logo KtObwalden farbig V1
  • SG
  • SH
  • SO
  • SZ
  • KTG
  • UR
  • Prof.OTTO

An application created by the Society for the History of Switzerland Art

Swiss Art To Go

EINE APP DER GESELLSCHAFT FÜR SCHWEIZERISCHE KUNSTGESCHICHTE

Swiss Art To Go

WAS SIE SCHON IMMER ÜBER SCHWEIZER ARCHITEKTUR WISSEN WOLLTEN,
ABER BISHER NICHT ZU FRAGEN WAGTEN.

Swiss Art To Go ist Ihr persönlicher Fachassistent in Sachen Schweizer Architektur. Er besitzt eine grosse Menge von absolut verlässlichen Daten, denn er ist die digitalisierte Version der fünf Bände des Kunstführers durch die Schweiz (überarbeitete Auflage 2005-2012, 4500 Seiten) der Gesellschaft für Schweizerische Kunstgeschichte GSK. Er enthält an die 35’000 Einträge, die auf einer qualitativen Bewertung durch die Autoren des Kunstführers basieren.

So liefert Ihnen Swiss Art To Go verlässliche Informationen, die von mehr als 300 anerkannten Schweizer Kunsthistorikern zusammengetragen und geprüft wurden. Swiss Art To Go kann aber noch mehr, denn die App ist auch ein Audioguide, die immer weiss, wo Sie sich gerade befinden, und Ihnen auf Wunsch Besichtigungstouren vorschlägt, die Ihren Interessen und Vorlieben im Bereich der Architektur entsprechen.

ERWEITERTE
REALITÄT

MAMI, WAS IST DAS FÜR EIN HAUS?

Mit der Funkion Radar können Sie mit einem Fingertipp feststellen, vor welchem Gebäude Sie gerade stehen, sofern dieses in einem Radius von 150 m verzeichnet wurde. Möchten Sie dann noch mehr wissen, genügt ein weiterer Fingertipp, und Sie erhalten einen ausführlichen bau-geschichtlichen Kommentar über das Gebäude. Und da Swiss Art To Go auch sprechen kann, liest die App Ihnen den Kommentar vor, sodass Sie das Gebäude dabei in aller Ruhe betrachten können.

GEOLOKALISIERUNG

WAS GIBT ES IN DER REGION
INTERESSANTES ZU SEHEN?

Die Karte (die die Daten von Google Maps benutzt) zeigt sofort die interessanten Gebäude und Baudenkmäler der Region an, in der Sie sich gerade befinden. Möchten Sie mehr sehen? Weniger sehen? Ändern Sie einfach den Zoom, und die Zahl der sehenswürdigen Objekte nimmt zu oder ab. Und wie mit Radar haben Sie mit einem Fingertipp Zugriff auf eine ausführliche Beschreibung des Bauwerks, das Sie interessiert.

ROUTE

ICH HABE NUR EINE STUNDE ZEIT.
WAS SOLL ICH MIR ANSEHEN ?

Wenn es an Ihrem Standort etwas Interessantes zu sehen gibt, schlägt Ihnen Rundgang je nach Dichte der im Umkreis von 2 km verzeichneten Gebäude oder Baudenkmäler eine oder mehrere Besichtigungstouren vor. Für jede von ihnen nennt Ihnen diese Funktion die Anzahl sehenswerter Bauten und die Zeit, die Sie benötigen, um sie zu besichtigen. Ein Fingertipp auf die gewählte Route genügt, und sie erscheint auf der Google-Maps-Karte: Jetzt können Sie sich auf den Weg machen.

MULTIKRITERIENSUCHE

WAS IST, WENN ICH MICH Z. B.
FÜR ROMANISCHE KIRCHEN
IM WALLIS INTERESSIERE ?

Swiss Art To Go ist Ihr persönlicher Fachassistent in Sachen Schweizer Architektur. Auf diesem Gebiet weiss die App (fast) alles! Möchten Sie etwas über die Bauten von Le Corbusier oder seine Auftraggeber, über die Genfer Stadthäuser des 18. Jahrhunderts oder über die Zürcher Kirchen mit besonders schönen Glasmalereien erfahren? Dank einer Multikriteriensuche nach Ort, Epoche, Kunststil, Gebäudekategorie oder Ornamentik ist das kein Problem, inklusive Volltextsuche! Und da Ihr Assistent an alles denkt, zeigt er Ihnen das Ergebnis Ihrer Suche auf einer Google-Maps-Karte oder in Form von Listen an, die nach Standort, alphabetischer oder chronologischer Reihenfolge sortiert sind.

12746 POI aus der Datenbank Swiss Art To Go

INFO / KONTAKT

DIE GESELLSCHAFT FÜR
SCHWEIZERISCHE KUNSTGESCHICHTE

Die Gesellschaft für Schweizerische Kunstgeschichte GSK dokumentiert, erforscht und vermittelt seit 1880 das baugeschichtliche Kulturerbe der Schweiz und trägt zu dessen langfristiger Erhaltung bei.

Die Non-Profit-Organisation arbeitet in drei Landessprachen, ist Herausgeberin verschiedener Publikationen und einer Fachzeitschrift zu Architektur und dekorativer Kunst; sie realisiert zudem innovative digitale Angebote. Die GSK richtet sich dabei an ein kunstgeschichtlich interessiertes Publikum jeden Alters, an Experten wie auch Laien.

 

Für weitere Infos oder eine Mitgliedschaft

KONTAKT

Adresse

Gesellschaft für Schweizerische Kunstgeschichte GSK

Pavillonweg 2

3012 Berne

Tél. 031 308 38 38

Fax 031 301 69 91

gsk@gsk.ch

SWISS ART TO GO WIRD UNTERSTÜTZT VON

Sponsors

 

  • Stiftung AccentusAccentus
  • Artephila Stiftung
  • BONER STIFTUNG FUER KUNST UND KULTUR
  • Emil & Rosa Richterich-Beck StiftungERS_A
  • Ernst Göhner StiftungErnstGohner
  • Georg und Bertha Schwyzer-Winiker Stiftung
  • Stiftung VinetumVinetum
  • Migros_DE

Unterstützung

  • Bundesamt für Kultur BAKBAK-FR
  • AG
  • AR
  • AI
  • BL
  • GL
  • NW
  • Swisslos Logo KtObwalden farbig V1
  • SG
  • SH
  • SO
  • SZ
  • KTG
  • UR
  • Prof.OTTO

EINE APP DER GESELLSCHAFT FÜR SCHWEIZERISCHE KUNSTGESCHICHTE